About Us

Myers Park High School is home to a decades-long tradition of award-winning bands. With numerous Grand Championships and the feeling of a family, our Myers Park Marching Mustangs’ motto “PERCAR – Perseverance, Esprit de corp, Respect, Commitment, Artistry, Responsibility” exemplifies all we expect from a top-quality marching band. Myers Park is home to three concert bands: our Jazz Band embodies the feeling of a downtown Chicago club, our Wind Ensemble spotlights our many talented artists with frequent solos, while the Symphonic Band delivers rich sounds to showcase the spirit of historic and modern masterpieces.

 

Director of Bands
Mr. Whit Blount
EMAIL

Phone: 980.343.5800

2020-2021 Board Members

Board TitleNameEmail Address
PresidentJill Butlerbutler.jill@yahoo.com
Vice PresidentJoanne McKinneyatlantamckinney@att.net
TreasurerMichele Manganmpmmtreasurer@gmail.com
SecretaryBeth Hinshawmpmmsecretary@gmail.com
Ways & MeansAmanda Rusmisellrusmisell@att.net
Pit CrewKen Ramboken.rambo@hotmail.com
Pit CrewRobin Sharpecrobin.sharpe@gmail.com
UniformsChrist Petersonchrispet69@gmail.com
ChaperonesPaula Lastoriapjlastoria@gmail.com
ChaperonesJocelyn Muellerjmueller@carolina.rr.com
Marching MealsKathleen Byrnekathocbyrne@gmail.com
Marching MealsJennifer Nealerjneale_2000@yahoo.com
SwagBonnie Bornsteinluvmyjboys@yahoo.com
SwagDebbie Starlingdstarling129@gmail.com
Social CommitteeAllison Hicksallison.hicks07@gmail.com
Social CommitteeCathy Tommiecathy.tommie@gmail.com
Staff AppreciationDebbie Starlingdstarling129@gmail.com
MarketingMark Butlermabutler308@yahoo.com
Alumni RelationsLaura Sharpelcspta1@yahoo.com
Senior CommitteeVera Goudesvgoudes@bellsouth.net